Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2708)

## UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE PETITION

References are made to the announcements of IBO Technology Company Limited (the "Company") dated 27 July 2023, 31 August 2023, 19 September 2023, 27 September 2023, 18 October 2023 and 1 November 2023 in relation to the Petition filed by the Petitioner (the "Petition Announcement(s)"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Petition Announcements.

As disclosed in the Petition Announcement dated 18 October 2023, the application for a validation order would be heard on 3 November 2023. The Company wishes to update the Shareholders and potential investors that the validation order in respect of the Petition was granted by the High Court approving that all sales and purchases of the issued Shares which are listed on the Stock Exchange, whether or not through the CCASS operated by the HKSCC, and whether on or off the Stock Exchange, and the corresponding alteration in the status of the members of the Company shall not be void by virtue of the Petition under section 182 of the C(WUMP)O.

Further announcement shall be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

Shareholders and potential investors should exercise with caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board

IBO Technology Company Limited

Lai Tse Ming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lai Tse Ming, Mr. Gao Weilong, Mr. Liang Jun, Mr. Li Yang and Mr. Zhang Yaoliang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. He Tianxiang, Mr. Hung Muk Ming and Mr. Jin Zi.