Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ibotech艾伯科技

IBO TECHNOLOGY COMPANY LIMITED

艾伯科技股份有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2708)

UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE PETITION

References are made to the announcements of IBO Technology Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 27 July 2023, 31 August 2023 and 19 September 2023 in relation to the Petition filed by the Petitioner (the "**Petition Announcement**(s)"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Petition Announcements.

(i) Adjournment of the hearing date of the Petition

As disclosed in the Petition Announcement dated 19 September 2023, the Petition would be heard on 27 September 2023. The Company wishes to update the Shareholders and potential investors that at the hearing held on 27 September 2023, hearing of the Petition has been adjourned to a later date at Wednesday, 18 October 2023 at 11:00 am.

(ii) Progress in applying for a validation order

As stated in the Petition Announcement dated 31 August 2023, the Company has instructed its legal team to apply for a validation order from the High Court. The Company wishes to advise that an application for a validation order has already filed with the High Court on 25 September 2023 but the hearing date has been yet been fixed.

Further announcement shall be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

Shareholders and potential investors should exercise with caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board **IBO Technology Company Limited Lai Tse Ming** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 27 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lai Tse Ming, Mr. Gao Weilong, Mr. Liang Jun, Mr. Li Yang and Mr. Zhang Yaoliang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. He Tianxiang, Mr. Hung Muk Ming and Mr. Jin Zi.