Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 艾伯科技股份有限公司

 $(incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$ 

(Stock Code: 2708)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT NETWORK ACCESS LICENCE FOR TELECOMMUNICATIONS EQUIPMENT FROM THE MINISTRY OF INDUSTRY AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY OF THE PRC

This announcement is made by IBO Technology Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to keep the shareholders and the potential investors of the Company informed of the latest business development of the Group.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company is pleased to announce that, as disclosed by the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the People's Republic of China (the "MIIT") on 26 January 2021, Shenzhen IBO Communication Company Limited\* (深圳市艾伯通信有限公司) ("IBO Communication"), a subsidiary of the Company, has obtained the Network Access Licence for Telecommunications Equipment (the "Network Access Licence") issued by the MIIT, which covers the 5G frequency band of the three major operators, namely China Mobile, China Telecom and China Unicom.

## INFORMATION ON NETWORK ACCESS LICENCE

The PRC implements a network access licensing system for telecommunications terminal equipment, radio communications equipment and telecommunications equipment that are connected to public telecommunications networks. The telecommunications equipment subject to the network access licensing system must obtain a network access licence issued by the MIIT. Without the network access licence, it may not be connected to public telecommunications networks for use or sold in the PRC. The information on the Network Access Licence obtained by IBO Communication is as follows:

Licence No.: 00-F629-218024

Equipment Name: 5G Mobile Communication Base Station

Equipment Model: IBORU-I-35

Equipment Origin: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province

Issue Date: 19 January 2021 Expiry Date: 19 January 2022

Certificate Remarks: (1) The equipment supports standalone access; (2) The equipment

consists of near-end units: IBORU-I-35; unit bridges: IBORU-I-35;

and remote units: IBORU-I-35 (BS type 1-C)

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

Licence No.: 00-F629-218025

Equipment Name: 5G Mobile Communication Base Station

Equipment Model: IBORU-I-26

Equipment Origin: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province

Issue Date: 19 January 2021 Expiry Date: 19 January 2022

Certificate Remarks: (1) The equipment supports standalone access; (2) The equipment

consists of near-end units: IBORU-I-26; unit bridges: IBORU-I-26;

and remote units: IBORU-I-26 (BS type 1-C)

The 5G pico base station Network Access Licence obtained by IBO Communication, which includes the 5G frequency band of the three major operators, namely China Mobile, China Telecom and China Unicom, allows it to access the public communications networks.

## **OTHERS**

To the best of the knowledge, information and belief of the Directors of the Company, having made all reasonable enquiries, the MIIT is independent from the Company and its connected persons (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited).

Shareholders and/or investors of the Company should note that this announcement is published as a voluntary disclosure aiming at informing the public of the latest business development of the Company.

By order of the Board

IBO Technology Company Limited

Lai Tse Ming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lai Tse Ming, Mr. Gao Weilong, Mr. Teng Feng, Mr. Yu Kin Keung and Mr. Lyu Huiheng; the non-executive Director is Ms. Sun Qing; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. He Tianxiang, Dr. Wong Kwok Yan and Mr. Hung Muk Ming.