Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

> **ibotech艾伯科技 IBO TECHNOLOGY COMPANY LIMITED** 艾伯科技股份有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2708)

## **APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of IBO Technology Company Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Ms. Sun Qing ("**Ms. Sun**") has been appointed as a non-executive Director with effect from 23 July 2020.

The biographical details of Ms. Sun are set out below:

SUN Qing, aged 59, is currently an executive director of China Fortune Financial Group Limited (Stock code on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"): 290) ("China Fortune", together with its subsidiaries, "Fortune Group"). She joined Fortune Group in August 2019 and is currently the department head of the executive directors office of Fortune Group, responsible for human resources and administrative management of Fortune Group. She is also a director of certain subsidiaries of China Fortune. Ms. Sun graduated from Beijing Correspondence College of Finance and Commerce in 1988 majoring in industrial accounting. Ms. Sun also obtained the accountant qualification awarded by the Ministry of Finance of the People's Republic of China in 1994.

In addition, Ms. Sun also worked in Everbright Securities Company Limited (listed on both the main board of the Stock Exchange and the Shanghai Stock Exchange) for nearly 20 years, mainly responsible for the company's finance, human resources and comprehensive back office management. She has over 20 years of working experience in the financial industry and has extensive experience in various management tasks such as finance, auditing and human resources.

The Company has entered into an employment contract with Ms. Sun in respect of her appointment for a term of three years commencing on 23 July 2020 and Ms. Sun will not receive any emolument.

Pursuant to the Company's articles of association, Ms. Sun shall hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and shall then be eligible for re-election, and thereafter, shall be subject to retirement by rotation at least once every three years.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Sun has not held any other directorship in the last three years in any public companies whose securities are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Sun does not (i) have any other relationship with any Director, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company; (ii) hold any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries; and (iii) have any interest in any shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Ms. Sun has confirmed that there is no other information relating to her appointment that is required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange and there are no other matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with her appointment.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Ms. Sun for joining the Company.

By order of the Board **IBO Technology Company Limited Lai Tse Ming** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 23 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lai Tse Ming, Mr. Gao Weilong, Mr. Teng Feng, Mr. Yu Kin Keung and Mr. Lyu Huiheng; the non-executive Director is Ms. Sun Qing; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. He Tianxiang, Dr. Wong Kwok Yan, and Mr. Hung Muk Ming.