Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2708)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcement of IBO Technology Company Limited (the "Company") dated 17 February 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the Subscription and the Proposed Grant and the announcements of the Company dated 8 March 2019, 29 March 2019 and 12 April 2019 (the "Delay Announcements") in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (as defined below). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the Subscription Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its advice and recommendation to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Subscription; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Subscription; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 18 April 2019. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be further postponed to a date falling on or before 25 April 2019.

By order of the Board

IBO Technology Company Limited

Lai Tse Ming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 April 2019

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Lai Tse Ming, Mr. Gao Weilong, Mr. Teng Feng, Mr. Yu Kin Keung and Mr. Lyu Huiheng as executive Directors; and Dr. He Tianxiang, Dr. Wong Kwok Yan and Mr. Hung Muk Ming as independent non-executive Directors.